early learning standards,  focus on the standards,  social emotional,  social emotional skills

Joy in Everyday – Standards

This week’s posts (here and here) have been all about my experience focusing on joy, and how that can be incorporated in the classroom. Here are some of the standards that are being explored when you help your students focus on joy:

Social Emotional

  • Awareness and Expression of Emotions
  • Self-Regulation
  • Attachment
Approaches Toward Learning
  • Planning, Action, and Reflection
  • Attention
Cognition and General Knowledge
  • Memory
  • Reasoning and Problem Solving
  • Historical Thinking
Language and Literacy
  • Receptive Language and Comprehension 
  • Expressive Language
  • Social Communication
  • Writing
For more information about the Early Learning Development standards check out this document.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *